Posted by: foundthetruth | October 15, 2008

To die daily…

Do we confessing Christians have any idea what it is to die daily?

 

 

Our King of Kings and Lord of Lords:

Luke 9:23 –  Then He said to them all, “If anyone desires to come after Me, let
him deny himself, and take up his cross daily, and follow Me.

And then the apostle Paul:

1 Corinthians 15:31 –  I affirm, by the boasting in you which I have in Christ
Jesus our Lord, I die daily.

To die daily means to crucify the flesh everyday, to do what Jesus would have done and to read, listen, think his words and examples every single day till the glorious return of our King.

Most important dear friends, take Jesus’s specific words as recorded in the Holy Spirit inspired scriptures, and live them, and die by them, and we shall be victorious in the end.

Halleluja!

Responses

  1. Yes, I know what it is like to die daily. I wish I did not know. It produces only pain for me, but it yields fruit for the Lord. It is hard to explain how you can have joy and pain at the same time. For me, I hope my end is soon, but for Him, i hope there is much fruit.

    marianne
    http://heavenawaits.wordpress.com/


Leave a Reply

Categories

